Problems with "Settings"

This forum is for bugs, crash reports and error messages encountered when attempting to install or run the game.
User avatar
Lord Alacrity
Posts: 798
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2011 4:30 pm
Location: Firefly

Problems with "Settings"

Post by Lord Alacrity » Sat Jun 25, 2011 5:09 pm

Some players have reported that they are having problems trying to access the Settings in game. To solve this issue, you must simply delete your config.dat file.

It can be found here:

C:\Users\YOUR NAME\AppData (hidden folder) \Roaming\Firefly Studios\Stronghold Kingdoms

User avatar
Stawros
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Nov 27, 2010 6:53 pm

Re: Problems with "Settings"

Post by Stawros » Sun Jun 26, 2011 11:40 am

For WinXp its

Code: Select all

%AppData%\Firefly Studios\Stronghold Kingdoms

SirCrabbe
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Problems with "Settings"

Post by SirCrabbe » Sun Jan 15, 2012 4:00 pm

I'm also having problems with Parish chat log: It tends to show only the chat from 3 days ago or more. That is, the previous 2 days of chat are always missing. Other parish members are seeing the same thing. It makes any ongoing conversation within the parish impossible. Will the config file deletion help with that? If not, what could be causing this problem?

User avatar
Voltair
Posts: 3607
Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2010 7:54 pm

Re: Problems with "Settings"

Post by Voltair » Sun Jan 15, 2012 6:46 pm

I am not sure if deleting the config.dat file will help in regards to the parish chat. You could try it.

The parish wall missing chat has happened before so it's a known issue. Could you please put in a ticket to support about it so they know it's still happening and will have it on file. Link is here http://support.strongholdkingdoms.com/

*Remember parish wall info has a life of 30 days then it's gone.

Meerkat
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Mar 16, 2012 7:44 pm

Re: Problems with "Settings"

Post by Meerkat » Mon Apr 02, 2012 6:44 am

I'm not sure if this comes into this subject but I'd just like to let support know that on world 5 the clock hasn't been set forward by 1 hour yet, I'm not sure about the other worlds, the clocks went forward by 1 hour not the weekend just gone but the weekend before on the 23/3/2012

midge
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon May 02, 2011 11:14 am

Re: Problems with "Settings"

Post by midge » Thu Sep 20, 2012 10:59 pm

the clocks in game don't change as real time does

User avatar
Lord Benevolent
Posts: 1174
Joined: Tue Feb 22, 2011 2:33 pm

Re: Problems with "Settings"

Post by Lord Benevolent » Fri Sep 21, 2012 4:23 pm

The clocks are set to GMT, so the British winter time and do not change.

Hakedof
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun May 22, 2011 3:22 am

Re: Problems with login page

Post by Hakedof » Fri Sep 05, 2014 12:11 am

login page coming up blank ,no news or pictures, and will not log in to my user name

Muhamad Zakaria
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jan 03, 2016 12:05 am

Re: Problems with "Settings"

Post by Muhamad Zakaria » Sun Jan 03, 2016 12:09 am

windows microsoft /net framework/v2.0.50727/mscorpe.dll is either not disigned to run on windows

SIRMRNRD
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Mar 11, 2015 8:37 am

Re: Problems with "Settings"

Post by SIRMRNRD » Sat Jan 21, 2017 10:44 am

can anyone help me i cant log back in after downtime

Post Reply

Return to “Technical Help”