It is currently Wed Nov 14, 2018 6:15 pm



Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
 Auto-recruitment 
Author Message

Joined: Wed Apr 06, 2011 5:47 pm
Posts: 13
Reply with quote
Post Auto-recruitment
I have an issue with the Auto recruitment system for premium members.

This morning I woke up to find 24 population, 15 bows, 5 armor and 5 swords just sitting there, even though I have:
- Enough gold.
- Enough free unit space.
- Enough command research ( Maxed out. )
- Obviously enough population and weapons.
- Toggle auto recruit for archers, pikemen, swordsmen and catapults on.

I can't see what the problem is and why it wouldn't automaticly recruit those units.


Fri May 06, 2011 1:36 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2011 10:40 am
Posts: 383
Reply with quote
Post Re: Auto-recruitment
Auto recruit works the same as auto scout, auto trade and auto attack, that means its triggered once every 4 hours. In other words- its not really effective, but its better than nothing, especially if you are offline for an extended period of time.

_________________
Don't tell me to get a life! I'm a gamer, I've got lots of lives
Playing as DrIsBack
TheProScout wrote:
you convinced me a few posts back DrAmac

i now opened my eyes for the bigger picture.


Fri May 06, 2011 4:53 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2010 7:54 pm
Posts: 3607
Reply with quote
Post Re: Auto-recruitment
Hi Thorium,

The auto part of the Premium is triggered every 2 - 3 hours. To recruit you need free peasants, weapons and gold reserves for buying troops. Remember to allow for all your tithe's per each village that is taken out at a random time.

You can take a note of how many troops of each type you have in your castle, make sure you have a good amount of excess gold and an average amount of free peasants that will not be culled to work. Make sure your armoury is stocked and then check the numbers the next morning with the numbers you took when you logged off. If it shows it has not recruited any troops then please put in a ticket to support here http://support.strongholdkingdoms.com/

This is the wiki page on the Premium http://help.strongholdkingdoms.com/inde ... um_Account


Sat May 07, 2011 11:14 am
Profile

Joined: Wed Apr 06, 2011 5:47 pm
Posts: 13
Reply with quote
Post Re: Auto-recruitment
I do make 45 bows a day, so that means I made 15 bows in 8 hours.

I don't keep a schedule, though I think I might've sleep 8 hours or so.

Since I had enough peasants from the looks of it, enough gold, free unit space and enough weapons, it might've broken that night. There was no AI castle from the looks of it. ( with the parish information tab. )

I'm sure it's just a one time thing, I will notify it though if it happens again.


Sat May 07, 2011 5:02 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2010 7:54 pm
Posts: 3607
Reply with quote
Post Re: Auto-recruitment
Thank you Thorium,

If you could keep an eye on it and if it doesn't appear to be working the way it usually does then put in a ticket to support and thanks for letting us know about this.


Sat May 07, 2011 7:37 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 5 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.