Does changing village type also wipe the castle?

If you’re new to Stronghold Kingdoms or have a question about the game, check here for useful advice.
Post Reply
Adlerson
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Nov 04, 2010 3:27 pm

Does changing village type also wipe the castle?

Post by Adlerson » Thu Nov 04, 2010 6:35 pm

According to the FAQ:

'You can convert your village to a different type but you will lose all buildings already placed in the village'.

Does this include whatever fortification you've built? Or is it ONLY the village, so houses, farms, quarries etc etc..

Thanks!

Addy

User avatar
CaptSkubba
Posts: 223
Joined: Thu Nov 04, 2010 10:22 am

Re: Does changing village type also wipe the castle?

Post by CaptSkubba » Thu Nov 04, 2010 6:56 pm

No. Your castle will remain as it is built.

Adlerson
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Nov 04, 2010 3:27 pm

Re: Does changing village type also wipe the castle?

Post by Adlerson » Thu Nov 04, 2010 7:05 pm

Thanks! :)

User avatar
Merepatra
Posts: 1349
Joined: Thu Nov 04, 2010 10:42 am
Location: FF Aussie section

Re: Does changing village type also wipe the castle?

Post by Merepatra » Thu Nov 04, 2010 11:30 pm

I've updated the FAQ, adding that you keep your castle, resources and research. Thanks.

Adlerson
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Nov 04, 2010 3:27 pm

Re: Does changing village type also wipe the castle?

Post by Adlerson » Fri Nov 05, 2010 3:17 am

LOL I just read the FAQ a little while ago, and thought 'Sheit, I should have read this before asking on the boards'..
Glad it worked out. :)

Post Reply

Return to “Game Help”