I really think Firefly messed up this time.

This is the first world using the The New Era System.
zafont

I really think Firefly messed up this time.

Post by zafont »

Well my dear Firefly, i have been playing this game for 5 years now, i think, and i always liked the improvements you made to it, but this time i really think you messed up with this Era World rules.
Let me explain myself:

You said before launching the Era Worlds (E4) that your main concern was the rage quiting of players, the dissapointment and the use of alts that destroys the game and makes it impossible for someone who plays by the book.
And then:
1) You rased the HP penalty for higher ranks to attack lower ranks (as if alts were ever of high rank) and thus favoring the alts who can stay in the rank of Alderman and pillage / ransack / cap-sell-go for free while a Prince needs now 9 MILLION HP to raze one of them only to make them a slot to continue that free ride, making the Prince's privilege of razing pointless. Alts are never Princes ;)
2) You put a cap in the FP a player can hold (punishing those who play constantly on a server and favoring those who pop up, sometimes with a mission- e.g. alts)
3) You increased insanely the cost in flags to build a war parish (punishing those who play constantly on a server and favoring alts who rarely care for parishes or hold them for long, they care for caping, pillaging, stealing and destroying) and this way you took away one more weapon the legit players had against alts (parish armies).