It is currently Fri Apr 26, 2019 11:40 am

Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
 How do I choose a faction/house to join? 

Post How do I choose a faction/house to join?
Is it best to choose a faction with players in my immediate vicinity? Is it possible to know how active or badass other factions/players are? I've not seen any particular tips or adverts on this forum.

I am new to Stronghold but I spent several years playing a game similar, I'd like to join a faction where I can learn how to kick *, take names, and basically be awesome at this game.

Thanks in advance!

Xti

Tue Apr 30, 2013 5:21 pm

Post Re: How do I choose a faction/house to join?
Sounds like you are looking for a fighting faction/house. Best way of going about it is usually asking around, players such as your steward or sheriff are a good place to start. If you have a certain house already in mind you could message their officers directly and express your interest.

Don't get discouraged if you don't get a reply from every officer, many of them have dozens of mail threads sent to them each day and may overlook yours. As with almost anything persistence is the key to success. :)

ImageImage

Tue Apr 30, 2013 6:14 pm
Profile WWW

There is always room in house 20 if you want to go fight to kill yourself a bunch of times. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: We get all the war fun. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Wed May 01, 2013 1:45 am